Posted by: Kristie | August 24, 2009

Dining Al Fresco

Since I was roughly 10, my Dad has lived on Lakeshore Road with views of Lake Erie, Canada and downtown Buffalo. Growing up, one of my favorite things to do was to sit on the porch watching the sunset or just feeling the cool evening breeze. As a I grew older, it was a favorite place to drink a beer and catch up with my Dad.

This is where we’ve been staying since we arrived in Buffalo and boy have we been enjoying some good porch time. My Dad and Carole went away for the night, so we decided to take advantage of the house and the beautiful weather and cook up an outdoor dinner. Fifty steamer clams, dunked in butter and hot sauce, grilled snow crab, a colorful, delicious salad full of homegrown tomatoes and a perfect bottle of New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. Delish.

Pile of Steamer Clams Cooked on the Grill

Pile of Steamer Clams Cooked on the Grill

Brett Getting his NomNom on

Brett Getting his NomNom on

Dora Enjoying the Sunset

Dora Enjoying the Sunset

The Camera was on Zoom

The Camera was on Zoom

The Best Seat in the House

The Best Seat in the House

Pretty Sunset

Pretty Sunset

Responses

  1. Oh, so NOW you enjoy the sunset… I see how it is… (sorry, but it had to be said 🙂

    • I figured. I almost included that story 🙂

  2. SO jealous! Reminds me of when I was a kid and we’d keep the clams in a cooler with a hose running into it to wash out all the sand … ah, summer!


Leave a Reply

Categories

