Posted by: Kristie | July 25, 2009

Saying Goodbye to the THC

So I originally wrote this shout out to my THC peeps  a week ago, but I kept waiting to post it because I wanted to include a link to a photo gallery. But with all of the craziness this week, I haven’t had a chance to upload all of the photos , so here’s a couple of photos and I’ll post the link later…

I really hate goodbyes. For the past seven years I have worked at the Texas Historical Commission. I started at 22, just my second job after college, and have held three different jobs within the agency. But on July 17, I said goodbye to the agency and, more importantly, the wonderful people I worked with through the years. My last week was great,  full of lunches, happy hours and kind words from everyone. I feel so fortunate to have worked with such a great group of people. And although I don’t regret our decision and I truly am ready to leave Texas, I am very sad to leave the wonderful people at the Texas Historical Commission.
 My old office building. My office was the windows you see above the entrance. It's an enclosed porch and totally rocked. I probably will never have such a sweet office again.

My old office building. My office was the windows you see above the entrance. It's an enclosed porch and totally rocked. I probably will never have such a sweet office again.

 

 Coworkers at my Historic Sites Division happy hour at Fado.

Coworkers at my Historic Sites Division happy hour at Fado.

 My best THC bud Andy, senior managing executive editor of The Medallion.

My best THC bud Andy, senior managing executive editor of The Medallion.

Leave a Reply

Categories

