Posted by: Kristie | June 26, 2009

The Countdown Begins

In 31 days we will be leaving Texas. It’s still something that I don’t think has completely settled in. We’re checking things off the list: put the house on the market, put in my notice at work, scheduled the movers and now have accepted an offer on the house. But I don’t think it’s really hit me that we’re leaving the place I’ve lived in for the past 12 years. The place I’ve lived the majority of my entire adult life. But alas, we are leaving. We plan to head out July 27, in 31 days. The next couple months are going to be pretty crazy. We head to Buffalo for the entire month of August to help my mom get her house on the market, travelling to Europe in September and October and then moving to Pittsburgh, where we plan to settle down. So, I thought it would be a good time to start a blog. It’s going to be an interesting an couple of months and this will be a way for the people to follow along!

Responses

  1. So glad to have this vehicle to stay in touch! Something tells me our paths will cross again, and on another continent! Best of everything,
    Debbi

  2. It’s not too late to change your mind!

  3. Awww I’m so sad you’re leaving Texas, but at the same time I’m excited for you and I’m looking forward to following you both on your new adventures!


Leave a Reply

Categories

